Set List

Quarteto Nuevo performs one and two set shows. Each set combines original compositions inspired by diverse musical cultures along with compositions by composers such as Corea, Gismonti, Revueltas and Frank Zappa.

Typical set list for a one hour set:

Cego Alderaldo – Egberto Gismonti
Cold Pieces- Eric Satie
Hector, Desmond and Titus – Damon Zick
Jacaranda – John Bergamo
Dizer O Que – Kenton Youngstrom
A Rain Song – Jacob Szekely
Balance – Jacob Szekely
Women’s Dance – Milcho Leviev
Nada Pero Maquinas- Damon Zick
T’Mershi Du’Ween – Frank Zappa

1 2 3 4 5 6